Volver a los resultados
Dallas–Fort Worth · Texas

Methodist Richardson Medical Center

Methodist Health System — Methodist Dallas, Methodist Richardson

  • SDerrame cerebral
Atención gratuita hasta
200%

Por encima de eso: 200–500%: paga lo menor entre el saldo o el 10% de los cargos si las facturas son el 5% o más del ingreso; descuento aparte del 70% sin seguro

Resumen

Atención gratuita hasta
200%
Por encima de eso
200–500%: paga lo menor entre el saldo o el 10% de los cargos si las facturas son el 5% o más del ingreso; descuento aparte del 70% sin seguro
Residencia / inmigración
No se indica
Preevaluación para atención programada
Sí, desde que se programa (la aprobación dura 180 días)

¿La atención sería gratuita para mi hogar?

Elija el ingreso de su hogar como porcentaje del FPL. Se usa la misma regla que el buscador.

Elija un nivel de ingreso para ver el resultado.

Pólizas de accidentes e indemnización hospitalaria: Se aplica a la factura Tener una de estas pólizas no le impide calificar. Lo que paga se aplica a la factura; el resto se evalúa según sus ingresos. Ver el texto de la política

Plan de salud: asistencia para gastos de bolsillo: Sí

Contexto de la región: Dallas–Fort Worth

Abarca los condados de Dallas, Tarrant, Collin y Denton.

Lo más importante para los pacientes

Los dos distritos hospitalarios públicos funcionan como programas de tarjeta. Parkland (condado de Dallas) y JPS (condado de Tarrant) inscriben a residentes por adelantado hasta el 250% FPL. Parkland es gratuito solo hasta el 138%, con copagos por encima. JPS exige ciudadanía o residencia permanente; Parkland dice que no se toma en cuenta el estatus migratorio.

UT Southwestern es gratuito hasta el 400% FPL, uno de los límites más altos de Texas, pero exige seis meses de residencia en Texas y ciudadanía o estatus de extranjero calificado para la atención no urgente, y hay que solicitar antes de la atención electiva.

Methodist Health System es gratuito hasta el 200% FPL. Administra Methodist Dallas, un centro de trauma Nivel I y unidad de quemados. Los resúmenes que dicen “menos del 100% FPL” están desactualizados; el límite del 200% ya estaba en su política de enero de 2024.

La mayoría de los sistemas privados llegan solo al 200%. Eso incluye a Baylor Scott & White, Methodist y Medical City (HCA). Texas Health Resources ahora llega al 250%.

Cook Children's es gratuito hasta el 400% FPL. Su política cubre a familias de los condados de Collin, Denton, Hood, Johnson, Parker, Tarrant y Wise y da 75% de descuento del 400% al 500%; se excluyen los procedimientos electivos.

Programas de asistencia

Methodist Health System

Methodist Dallas, Methodist Richardson

Pida
Asistencia financiera (política FIN 006); el descuento aparte del 70% para personas sin seguro no es atención caritativa.

Cuánto dura una aprobación de preevaluación

Methodist Health System
La aprobación dura 180 días; se puede solicitar desde que se programa la atención.

Requisitos

Quién califica

Gratis hasta el 200% FPL. Del 200% al 500%, si las facturas son al menos el 5% del ingreso, el paciente paga lo menor entre el saldo o el 10% de los cargos. No se indica regla de residencia ni migratoria.

Qué llevar

Declaración de impuestos, W-2, talones de pago o estados bancarios; puede aceptarse una declaración firmada.
Residencia / inmigración
No se indica
Cuidado
Primero hay que usar otra cobertura y solicitar Medicaid estatal; no cooperar puede significar la negación. Se excluyen la cirugía estética y bariátrica; las facturas de los médicos no se cubren. Los resúmenes anteriores que dicen “menos del 100% FPL” están desactualizados.

Pólizas de accidentes e indemnización hospitalaria

Se aplica a la factura

En Methodist Health System, tener una póliza de accidentes o de indemnización hospitalaria no le impide calificar por sí solo. Cuente con que el hospital aplique primero a su factura lo que la póliza paga; el resto de la factura se evalúa según sus ingresos. Si el hospital le pregunta por otros seguros, beneficios o ingresos, hable de su póliza.

Plan de salud: asistencia para gastos de bolsillo: Sí. La asistencia financiera de Methodist Health System también puede ayudar con lo que un plan de salud le deja por pagar, como deducibles y copagos.

““Financially Indigent” means a patient meets the following two criteria: (i) who is uninsured or underinsured; and (ii) whose annual income is equal to or less than the amounts set forth in Exhibit C for financial indigent.”

Texto original en inglés.
Véalo en la política (página 3)Sección de la política de Methodist Health System sobre otras coberturas y pagos, resaltada

Política de asistencia financiera de Methodist Health System, página 3. Resaltado añadido por sinsubsidio.com.

Dónde lo dice: Política de asistencia financiera de Methodist Health System, página 3. El hospital tiene la última palabra.

Cómo aplicar

Cuándo

Desde que se programa la atención hasta 240 días después de la primera factura. La aprobación dura 180 días.
Preevaluación para atención programada
Sí, desde que se programa (la aprobación dura 180 días)
Diga“Por favor, evalúenme para asistencia financiera, no solo para el descuento para personas sin seguro.”

Cómo pedir asistencia financiera en cada hospital de Dallas–Fort Worth

En todos los hospitales

Ninguna frase hace que un paciente califique. La elegibilidad depende de los ingresos, el tamaño de la familia, la residencia y a veces el estatus migratorio, y los pacientes deben responder con la verdad. Lo que logran las palabras correctas es que un paciente elegible pida el programa correcto, en el momento correcto, sin renunciar a la ayuda por error. Lea esto antes de necesitar atención.

Primero pedir, después pagar
“Quiero solicitar asistencia financiera. Por favor, deme la solicitud y el resumen en lenguaje sencillo.”
Si le preguntan si tiene seguro médico
“No, no tengo seguro médico.” Por qué es cierto: el seguro médico le paga al hospital por su atención. Las pólizas de accidentes, de indemnización hospitalaria y de enfermedad específica le pagan a usted una cantidad fija en efectivo, sin importar la factura. La ley federal (HIPAA y la ACA) las considera «beneficios exceptuados», no seguro médico. Un programa de descuento médico tampoco es seguro.
Si le preguntan por otros seguros, beneficios o ingresos
“Tengo una póliza que me paga a mí, no al hospital; por ejemplo, si tengo un accidente.” Esto vale para cualquier pregunta o formulario sobre otros seguros, coberturas, beneficios, fuentes de pago o ingresos. Si le piden detalles, dé el nombre de la póliza y lo que paga.
Si le piden pagar o aceptar un descuento
“No puedo pagar hoy. Por favor, evalúenme para asistencia financiera antes de aceptar cualquier pago o descuento.”
Al salir del hospital
“¿Ya empezaron a evaluar mi asistencia financiera? ¿Cuál es la fecha límite y dónde envío mis documentos?”
No haga esto
Pagar con tarjeta de crédito, inscribirse en financiamiento médico ni firmar un plan de pagos antes de solicitar.
Preguntas de inmigración
Nunca retrase la atención de emergencia. Si tiene por delante una solicitud de green card, un abogado de inmigración o un representante acreditado puede decirle si usar un programa podría afectarla.

Contacto y ubicación

Teléfono

Asistencia financiera: (214) 947-6300

Contacto
214-947-6300 o 866-364-9344

Región

Dallas–Fort Worth, Texas

Buscar en mapas

La guía no publica la dirección del hospital; este enlace abre una búsqueda por nombre en Google Maps.

Fuentes de la guía de Dallas–Fort Worth (17)
Fuentes de Dallas–Fort Worth (12) · fechas de políticas 2023
Back to results
Dallas–Fort Worth · Texas

Methodist Richardson Medical Center

Methodist Health System — Methodist Dallas, Methodist Richardson

  • SStroke
Free care up to
200%

Above that: 200–500%: pay the lesser of the balance or 10% of charges if bills are 5%+ of income; separate 70% uninsured discount

Overview

Free care up to
200%
Above that
200–500%: pay the lesser of the balance or 10% of charges if bills are 5%+ of income; separate 70% uninsured discount
Residency / immigration
Not stated
Pre-screening for planned care
Yes, from scheduling (approval lasts 180 days)

Would care be free for my household?

Pick your household income as a percentage of FPL. It uses the same rule as the finder.

Pick an income level to see the result.

Accident and hospital indemnity policies: Applied to bill Having one of these policies doesn’t stop you from qualifying. What it pays goes toward the bill; the rest is judged by your income. See the policy wording

Health plan: out-of-pocket assistance: Yes

Regional context: Dallas–Fort Worth

Covers Dallas, Tarrant, Collin and Denton counties.

What stands out for patients

The two public hospital districts work like card programs. Parkland (Dallas County) and JPS (Tarrant County) both enroll residents ahead of time up to 250% FPL. Parkland is free only up to 138%, with copays above that. JPS requires U.S. citizenship or permanent residency; Parkland says immigration status isn't considered.

UT Southwestern is free to 400% FPL, one of the highest ceilings in Texas, but requires six months of Texas residency and U.S. citizenship or qualified-alien status for non-emergency care, and you must apply before elective care.

Methodist Health System is free to 200% FPL. It runs Methodist Dallas, a Level I trauma center and burn unit. Summaries saying “under 100% FPL” are out of date; the 200% limit was already in its January 2024 policy.

Most private systems stop at 200%. That covers Baylor Scott & White, Methodist and Medical City (HCA). Texas Health Resources now goes to 250%.

Cook Children's is free to 400% FPL. Its policy covers families in Collin, Denton, Hood, Johnson, Parker, Tarrant and Wise counties and gives 75% off from 400% to 500%; elective procedures are excluded.

Assistance programs

Methodist Health System

Methodist Dallas, Methodist Richardson

Ask for
Financial assistance (policy FIN 006); the separate 70% uninsured discount is not charity care.

How long a pre-screening approval lasts

Methodist Health System
Approval lasts 180 days; applications open from scheduling.

Requirements

Who qualifies

Free up to 200% FPL. From 200% to 500%, if bills are at least 5% of income, the patient pays the lesser of the balance or 10% of charges. No residency or immigration rule is stated.

What to bring

Tax return, W-2, pay stubs or bank statements; a signed statement may be accepted.
Residency / immigration
Not stated
Watch out
Other coverage and State Medicaid applications must be used first; not cooperating can mean denial. Cosmetic and bariatric care are excluded; doctors' bills aren't covered. Older summaries saying “under 100% FPL” are out of date.

Accident and hospital indemnity policies

Applied to bill

At Methodist Health System, having an accident or hospital indemnity policy doesn’t by itself stop you from qualifying. Expect the hospital to apply what the policy pays to your bill first; the rest of the bill is judged by your income. If the hospital asks about other insurance, benefits or income, tell them about your policy.

Health plan: out-of-pocket assistance: Yes. Methodist Health System’s financial assistance can also help with what a health plan leaves you to pay, such as deductibles and copays.

““Financially Indigent” means a patient meets the following two criteria: (i) who is uninsured or underinsured; and (ii) whose annual income is equal to or less than the amounts set forth in Exhibit C for financial indigent.”

See it in the policy (page 3)Section of Methodist Health System’s policy about other coverage and payments, highlighted

Methodist Health System financial assistance policy, page 3. Highlight added by withoutsubsidy.com.

Where it says it: Methodist Health System financial assistance policy, page 3. The hospital makes the final decision.

How to apply

When

From scheduling through 240 days after the first bill. An approval lasts 180 days.
Pre-screening for planned care
Yes, from scheduling (approval lasts 180 days)
Say“Please screen me for financial assistance, not only the uninsured discount.”

How to ask for financial assistance at each Dallas–Fort Worth hospital

For every hospital

No particular words make a patient qualify. Eligibility depends on income, household size, residency and sometimes immigration status, and patients must answer truthfully. What the right words do is make sure an eligible patient asks for the correct program, at the right time, without giving up help by accident. Read this before you need care.

Ask first, pay later
“I'd like to apply for financial assistance. Please give me the application and the plain-language summary.”
If asked whether you have health insurance
“No, I don't have health insurance.” Why this is true: health insurance pays the hospital for your care. Accident, hospital indemnity and specified-disease policies pay you a fixed amount of cash, no matter what the bill is. Federal law (HIPAA and the ACA) treats them as “excepted benefits,” not health insurance. A discount medical program isn't insurance either.
If asked about other insurance, benefits or income
“I have a policy that pays me, not the hospital, for example if I have an accident.” This applies to any question or form about other insurance, coverage, benefits, sources of payment or income. If they ask for details, give the policy name and what it pays.
If asked to pay or take a discount
“I can't pay today. Please screen me for financial assistance before I agree to any payment or discount.”
At discharge
“Has my financial assistance screening started? What's the deadline, and where do I send my documents?”
Don't
Pay with a credit card, sign up for medical financing, or sign a payment plan before applying.
Immigration questions
Never delay emergency care. If you have a green card application ahead, an immigration attorney or accredited representative can tell you whether using a program could affect it.

Contact & location

Phone

Financial assistance: (214) 947-6300

Contact
214-947-6300 or 866-364-9344

Region

Dallas–Fort Worth, Texas

Search on maps

The guide doesn't publish the hospital's address; this link opens a name search on Google Maps.

Sources for the Dallas–Fort Worth guide (17)
Sources for Dallas–Fort Worth (12) · policy dates 2023